Director and Program Staff

Message from STEM Outreach Center, Dr. Susan Brown: 
Southwestern NM has nearly 400 afterschool educators within our district and that number is continuously growing as programs successfully expand, students seek out the programs to participate in, and partnerships are formed. Thousands of students participate in afterschool programs so we must continue to do our part and provide them with meaningful learning opportunities filled with exploration, engagement, and enrichment.

STEM Outreach Staff

Wanda Bulger-Tamez
Director
Phone: 
Email: wguzman@nmsu.edu 
 

Sara Morales
Associate Director

Phone: 
Email: smorales@nmsu.edu 

Luisa Ruth
Data Management Specialist 

Phone: 575.646.1311 
Email: lruth@nmsu.edu 
Laura Martinez
Program Specialist 

Focuses: SEMAA 
21st CCLC Schools 
GISD: Berino ES, Chaparral ES, Vado ES 
LCPS: Tombaugh ES 
Phone: 575.646.2991 
Email: lm5112@nmsu.edu
Marlene Flores
Program Specialist 
Focuses: Reader’s Theater
21st CCLC Schools
GISD: Desert View, Loma Linda ES
LCPS:  Conlee ES, Dona Ana ES 
Phone:575.646.7524
Email: mflores2@nmsu.edu
Kelsey Moore
Program Specialist 

Focuses: DiMA
21st CCLC Schools 
HVPS: Garfield ES, Hatch Valley MS, Rio Grande ES 
LCPS: Loma Heights ES, University Hills ES
Phone: 575.646.3695 
Email: kelsey13@nmsu.edu
Laura Galarza
Program Coordinator
Focuses: Science Brain Battle, Electives 
21st CCLC Schools
GISD: Riverside ES, Santa Teresa ES
LCPS:  Alameda ES, Columbia ES 
Phone:575.646.2632
Email: lgalarza@nmsu.edu
Jessica Munoz
Program Coordinator

Focuses: COUNT
21st CCLC Schools 
GISD: Anthony ES, Desert Trail ES, Sunrise ES
LCPS: Lynn MS
Phone: 575.646.2050
Email: jessmun@nmsu.edu
John (Levon) Church 
T.E.C.H. Center 
Phone: 575.640.2411 
Email: jchurch@nmsu.edu 
Paige Wheeler 
Program Specialist 
Focuses: SEMAA SpaceportAll SEMAA Spaceport Schools21st CCLC Schools 
LCPS: Valley View ES

Phone: 575.646.5948
Email: pwheeler@nmsu.edu
 

Javier Medina
Accountant 
Phone: 575.646.7302 
Fax: 575.646.7304 
Email: jmedina@nmsu.edu 
Genevieve Melendrez 
Fiscal Assistant, Sr 
Phone: 575.646.2029 
Fax: 575.646.7304 
Email: gemelend@nmsu.edu 
Beatrice Reyes-Duran,  
Program Coordinator,
21st CCLC Schools 
Phone: 575.646.2604 
Fax: 575.646.7304 
Email: brduran@nmsu.edu

 

 

STEM Outreach Graduate Assistants

Stella otoo project guts coordinator

Stella Otoo
Programmatic Assistance

Focuses: Project Guts 
21st CCLC Schools 
Email: saotoo@nmsu.edu

Suparna Chaterjee photo

Suparna Chatterjee
Programmatic Assistance
 
21st CCLC Schools 
Email: suparna@nmsu.edu

Alex Bustillos Student Staff

Alex Bustillos
Programmatic Assistance
 
21st CCLC Schools 

LCPS: Cesar Chavez ES
Email: alex22@nmsu.edu

 

 

Kaylee Garrison
Programmatic Specialist

21st CCLC Schools 

LCPS: Sunrise ES
Email: banegask@nmsu.edu 

 

 

STEM Outreach Students

Andrea Triviz

Lluvia Carmona

Kari wood student staff employeeKari Wood

Keyla Herrera

Cassidy Kuester

Delilah Gonzalez

Blank image site coordinator

Natalie Morales

Marco Garcia

 

 

Translate »