Director and Program Staff

Message from STEM Outreach Center, Dr. Susan Brown: 
Southwestern NM has nearly 400 afterschool educators within our district and that number is continuously growing as programs successfully expand, students seek out the programs to participate in, and partnerships are formed. Thousands of students participate in afterschool programs so we must continue to do our part and provide them with meaningful learning opportunities filled with exploration, engagement, and enrichment.

STEM Outreach Staff

Wanda Bulger-Tamez
Director
Phone: 575.646.2755
Email: wguzman@nmsu.edu 
 

Sara Morales
Associate Director

Phone: 575.646.7649
Email: smorales@nmsu.edu 

Luisa Ruth
Data Management Specialist 

Phone: 575.646.1311 
Email: lruth@nmsu.edu 
Laura Martinez
Program Specialist 

Focuses: SEMAA 
21st CCLC Schools 
Phone: 575.646.2991 
Email: lmm5112@nmsu.edu
Marlene Flores
Program Specialist 
Focuses: Readers Theater
21st CCLC Schools
Phone:575.646.7524
Email: mflores2@nmsu.edu
Kelsey Moore
Program Specialist 

Focuses: DiMA
21st CCLC Schools 
Phone: 575.646.3695 
Email: kelsey13@nmsu.edu
Laura Galarza
Program Coordinator
Focuses: Electives
21st CCLC Schools
Phone:575.646.2632
Email: lgalarza@nmsu.edu
Jessica Munoz
Program Coordinator

Focuses: COUNT
21st CCLC Schools 
Phone: 575.646.2050
Email: jessmun@nmsu.edu
Paige Wheeler 
Program Specialist 
Focuses: SEMAA Spaceport      21st CCLC Schools                 Phone: 575.646.5948
Email: pwheeler@nmsu.edu
 
Ligia Kaminski
Program Coordinator          Phone: 575.646.3150              Email: ligios@nmsu.edu 
Erika Acosta
Program Specialist
Email: ejacosta@nmsu.edu 
Allison Conway
Outreach Specialist

Email: apconway@nmsu.edu
 
T B A blank silhouette imagePeter Dinger                    Outreach Specialist
Phone: 575.646.3046
Email: pdinger@nmsu.edu
 
Terri Stockberger
Outreach Specialist

Email: tstock71@nmsu.edu
 
John (Levon) Church 
T.E.C.H. Center 
Phone: 575.640.2411 
Email: jchurch@nmsu.edu 
Javier Medina
Accountant 
Phone: 575.646.7302 
Fax: 575.646.7304 
Email: jbmedina@nmsu.edu 
Genevieve Melendrez 
Fiscal Assistant, Sr 
Phone: 575.646.2029 
Fax: 575.646.7304 
Email: gemelend@nmsu.edu 

black-ribbonIn Memoriam

Beatrice Reyes-Duran, 
Program Coordinator,
21st CCLC Schools 

 

STEM Outreach Graduate Assistants

Stella otoo project guts coordinator

Stella Otoo
Programmatic Assistance

Focuses: Project Guts 
21st CCLC Schools 
Email: saotoo@nmsu.edu

Suparna Chaterjee photo

Suparna Chatterjee
Programmatic Assistance
 
21st CCLC Schools 
Email: suparna@nmsu.edu

Alex Bustillos Student Staff

Alex Bustillos
Programmatic Assistance
 
21st CCLC Schools 

LCPS: Cesar Chavez ES
Email: alex22@nmsu.edu

 

STEM Outreach Students

Andrea Triviz

Lluvia Carmona

Kari wood student staff employeeKari Wood

T B A blank silhouette imageMichael Munoz

Blank image site coordinatorLluvia Carmona

Delilah Gonzalez

 

Translate »