Director and Program Staff

 

Message from STEM Outreach Center, Dr. Susan Brown

  • Southwestern NM has nearly 400 afterschool educators within our district and that number is continuously growing as programs successfully expand, students seek out the programs to participate in, and partnerships are formed.  Thousands of students participate in afterschool programs so we must continue to do our part and provide them with meaningful learning opportunities filled with exploration, engagement, and enrichment.
Dr. Susan W. Brown
STEM Outreach Center Director
Email: susanbro@nmsu.edu
Nicole Delgado
Assistant Director

Focuses: DiMA, SC2 Teacher Professional Development Program 21st CCLC Schools:
GISD: Sunrise ES
LCPS: Lynn MS, Sunrise ESPhone: 575.646.7649
Email: pazubiat@nmsu.edu
Luisa Ruth
Data Management Specialist

Phone: 575.646.1311
Email:lruth@nmsu.edu
HeidiHeidi Sanchez
Program Specialist

Focuses: COUNT 21st CCLC Schools
GISD: Anthony ES, Riverside ES, Santa Teresa ES
LCPS – Alameda ES, Cesar Chavez ESPhone: 575.646.2050
Email:hbsanchz@nmsu.edu
Laura Martinez
Program Specialist
Focuses: SEMAA21st CCLC Schools
GISD: Chaparral ES, Desert Trail ES, Vado ES
LCPS: Tombaugh ES

Phone: 575.646.2991
Email:lmm5112@nmsu.edu                                    

Kelsey Moore
Program Specialist

Focuses: Science Brain Battle and Electives 21st CCLC Schools
HVPS: Garfield ES, Hatch Valley MS, Rio Grande ES
LCPS: University Hills, Loma Heights ES

Phone: 575.646.3695
Email: kelsey13@nmsu.edu

Marlene Flores
Program Specialist
Focuses: SEMAA

21st CCLC Schools
GISD: Desert View, Loma Linda ES
LCPS:  Conlee ES, Lynn MS

Phone:575.646.7524
Email:mflores2@nmsu.edu

Vacant – Readers Theater
Javier Medina
Accountant
Phone: 575.646.7203
Fax: 575.646.7304
Email: jmedina@nmsu.edu  
Beatrice Reyes-Duran
Program Coordinator

21st CCLC Schools
LCPS:  Dona Ana, Columbia 

Phone: 575.646.2604
Fax: 575.646.7304
Email:brduran@nmsu.edu

John (Levon) Church
Tech Center 
Phone: 575.640.2411
Email: jchurch@nmsu.edu