Director and Program Staff

Message from STEM Outreach Center, Dr. Susan Brown:
Southwestern NM has nearly 400 afterschool educators within our district and that number is continuously growing as programs successfully expand, students seek out the programs to participate in, and partnerships are formed. Thousands of students participate in afterschool programs so we must continue to do our part and provide them with meaningful learning opportunities filled with exploration, engagement, and enrichment.

Susan Brown Dr. Susan W. Brown
STEM Outreach Center Director
Email: susanbro@nmsu.edu
Nicole DelgadoNicole Delgado
Assistant Director

Focuses: DiMA, SC2 Teacher Professional Development Program 21st CCLC Schools:
GISD: Sunrise ES
LCPS: Lynn MS, Sunrise ES
Phone: 575.646.7649
Email: pazubiat@nmsu.edu
Luisa RuthLuisa Ruth
Data Management Specialist

Phone: 575.646.1311
Email: lruth@nmsu.edu
Heidi SanchezHeidi Sanchez
Program Specialist

Focuses: COUNT 21st CCLC Schools
GISD: Anthony ES, Riverside ES, Santa Teresa ES
LCPS – Alameda ES, Cesar Chavez ES
Phone: 575.646.2050
Email: hbsanchz@nmsu.edu
Laura MartinezLaura Martinez
Program Specialist
Focuses: SEMAA, 21st CCLC Schools
GISD: Chaparral ES, Desert Trail ES, Vado ES
LCPS: Tombaugh ES
Phone: 575.646.2991
Email: lmm5112@nmsu.edu
Kelsey MooreKelsey Moore
Program Specialist

Focuses: Science Brain Battle and Electives 21st CCLC Schools
HVPS: Garfield ES, Hatch Valley MS, Rio Grande ES
LCPS: University Hills, Loma Heights ES
Phone: 575.646.3695
Email: kelsey13@nmsu.edu

silhouette

Marlene Flores
Program Specialist
Focuses: SEMAA
21st CCLC Schools
GISD: Desert View, Loma Linda ES
LCPS:  Conlee ES, Lynn MS
Phone:575.646.7524
Email:mflores2@nmsu.edu

Vacant – Readers Theater
Javier MedinaJavier Medina
Accountant
Phone: 575.646.7203
Fax: 575.646.7304
Email: jmedina@nmsu.edu  
Beatrice Reyes-DuranBeatrice Reyes-Duran
Program Coordinator
21st CCLC Schools
LCPS:  Dona Ana, Columbia
Phone: 575.646.2604
Fax: 575.646.7304
Email:brduran@nmsu.edu
silhouette
John (Levon) Church
Tech Center 
Phone: 575.640.2411
Email: jchurch@nmsu.edu