Director and Program Staff

 

Message from STEM Outreach Center, Dr. Susan Brown

Southwestern NM has nearly 400 afterschool educators within our district and that number is continuously growing as programs successfully expand, students seek out the programs to participate in, and partnerships are formed.  Thousands of students participate in afterschool programs so we must continue to do our part and provide them with meaningful learning opportunities filled with exploration, engagement, and enrichment.

Dr. Susan W. Brown
Program Director
Email: susanbro@nmsu.edu
Nicole Delgado
Assistant Director

Focuses: DiMA, SC2, and Noyce Scholars
Phone: 575.646.7649
Email: pazubiat@nmsu.edu
HeidiHeidi Sanchez
Program Coordinator

Focuses: COUNT and Project GUTS
Phone: 575.646.2050
Email:hbsanchz@nmsu.edu
Kassi Simpson
Program Coordinator

Focuses: Readers Theater, Summer Camps
and Field Trips
Phone: 575.646.5948
Email: kassig@nmsu.edu
Roshani Rajbanshi
Program Coordinator

Focuses: SEMAA
Phone: 575.405.1574
Email: roshanir@nmsu.edu
Kelsey Moore
Program Coordinator

Focuses: Science Brain Battle and Electives
Phone:575.646.3695
Email: kelsey13@nmsu.edu
Laura Martinez
Program Coordinator

Focuses: SEMAA
Phone:575.646.2991
Email:lmm5112@nmsu.edu
Javier Medina
Accountant Assc.

Phone:575.646.7302
Fax: 575.646.7304
Email: jbmedina@nmsu.edu
Melerie Telemantes
Administrative Assist. Inter

Phone:575.646.2585
Fax: 575.646.7304
Email:meleriet@nmsu.edu   
Beatrice Reyes-Duran
Program Coord.

Phone:575.646.2604
Fax: 575.646.7304
Email:brduran@nmsu.edu
Luisa Ruth
Data Management Specialist

Phone:575.646.1311
Email:lruth@nmsu.edu