Director and Program Staff

 

Message from STEM Outreach Center, Dr. Susan Brown

  • Southwestern NM has nearly 400 afterschool educators within our district and that number is continuously growing as programs successfully expand, students seek out the programs to participate in, and partnerships are formed.  Thousands of students participate in afterschool programs so we must continue to do our part and provide them with meaningful learning opportunities filled with exploration, engagement, and enrichment.
Dr. Susan W. Brown
STEM Outreach Center Director
Email: susanbro@nmsu.edu
Nicole Delgado
Assistant Director

Focuses: DiMA, SC2 Teacher Professional Development Program 

21st CCLC Schools:
GISD: Sunrise ES
LCPS: Lynn MS, Sunrise ES

Phone: 575.646.7649
Email: pazubiat@nmsu.edu

Luisa Ruth
Data Management Specialist

Phone: 575.646.1311
Email:lruth@nmsu.edu
HeidiHeidi Sanchez
Program Specialist

Focuses: COUNT 

21st CCLC Schools
GISD: Anthony ES, Riverside ES
LCPS – Alameda ES, Cesar Chavez ES

Phone: 575.646.2050
Email:hbsanchz@nmsu.edu

Laura Martinez
Program Specialist
Focuses: SEMAA

21st CCLC Schools
GISD: Chaparral ES, Desert Trail ES, Vado ES
LCPS: Tombaugh ESPhone: 575.646.2991                                                      
Email:lmm5112@nmsu.edu                                    

Kelsey Moore
Program Specialist

Focuses: Science Brain Battle and Electives 

21st CCLC Schools
HVPS: Garfield ES, Hatch Valley MS, Rio Grande ES
LCPS: University Hills

Phone: 575.646.3695
Email: kelsey13@nmsu.edu

Marlene Flores
Program Specialist
Focuses: SEMAA

21st CCLC Schools
GISD: Berino ES, Loma Linda ES
LCPS: Columbia ES, Conlee ES, Valley View ES

Phone:575.646.7524
Email:mflores2@nmsu.edu

Vacant – Readers Theater
Javier Medina
Accountant
Phone: 575.646.7203
Fax: 575.646.7304
Email: jmedina@nmsu.edu  
Beatrice Reyes-Duran
Program Coordinator

Phone: 575.646.2604
Fax: 575.646.7304
Email:brduran@nmsu.edu

Melerie Telemantes
Administrative Assist. Inter

Phone: 575.646.2585
Fax: 575.646.7304
Email:meleriet@nmsu.edu    

John (Levon) Church
Tech Center 
Phone: 575.640.2411
Email: jchurch@nmsu.edu