Director and Program Staff

Message from STEM Outreach Center, Dr. Susan Brown: 
Southwestern NM has nearly 400 afterschool educators within our district and that number is continuously growing as programs successfully expand, students seek out the programs to participate in, and partnerships are formed. Thousands of students participate in afterschool programs so we must continue to do our part and provide them with meaningful learning opportunities filled with exploration, engagement, and enrichment.

 

Susan Brown Dr. Susan W. Brown 
STEM Outreach Center Director 
Email: susanbro@nmsu.edu

Nicole DelgadoNicole Delgado
Assistant Director

Focuses: DiMA, SC2 Teacher Professional Development Program 
21st CCLC Schools 
GISD: Sunrise ES (GISD) 
LCPS: Anthony ES, Columbia ES, Sunrise ES (LCPS), Valley View ES 
Phone: 575.646.7649 
Email: pazubiat@nmsu.edu 

Luisa RuthLuisa Ruth
Data Management Specialist 

Phone: 575.646.1311 
Email: lruth@nmsu.edu 
Laura MartinezLaura Martinez
Program Specialist 

Focuses: SEMAA 
21st CCLC Schools 
GISD: Chaparral ES, Desert Trail ES, Vado ES 
LCPS: Cesar E. Chavez ES, Tombaugh ES 
Phone: 575.646.2991 
Email: lm5112@nmsu.edu
Marlene site coordinatorMarlene Flores
Program Specialist 
Focuses: Reader’s Theater
21st CCLC Schools
GISD: Desert View, Loma Linda ES, Riverside ES, Santa Teresa ES 
LCPS:  Conlee ES, Dona Ana ES 
Phone:575.646.7524
Email: mflores2@nmsu.edu
Kelsey MooreKelsey Moore
Program Specialist 

Focuses: Science Brain Battle and Electives 
21st CCLC Schools 
HVPS: Garfield ES, Hatch Valley MS, Rio Grande ES 
LCPS: Alameda ES, Loma Heights ES, University Hills ES, 
Phone: 575.646.3695 
Email: kelsey13@nmsu.edu
John (Levon) Church 
Tech Center 
Phone: 575.640.2411 
Email: jchurch@nmsu.edu 

Genevieve Melendrez 
Fiscal Assistant, Sr 
Phone: 575.646.2029 
Fax: 575.646.7304 
Email: gemelend@nmsu.edu 

Javier MedinaJavier Medina
Accountant 
Phone: 575.646.7302 
Fax: 575.646.7304 
Email: jmedina@nmsu.edu 
Beatrice Reyes-Duran
Beatrice Reyes-Duran,  
Program Coordinator,
21st CCLC Schools
LCPS:  Dona Ana, Columbia 
Phone: 575.646.2604 
Fax: 575.646.7304 
Email: brduran@nmsu.edu
Paige Wheeler site coordinatorPaige Wheeler
Program Specialist 
Focuses: SEMAA Spaceport
GISD: Berino ES, Chaparral MS, Gadsden ES, Gadsden MS, La Union ES, North Valley ES, Yucca Heights ES, Sunland Park ES
LCPS: Camino Real MS, J. Paul Taylor Academy, Mesa MS, Picacho MS, Sierra MS
Phone: 575.646.5948
Email: pwheeler@nmsu.edu
 
 

STEM Outreach Graduate Assistants

 

Stella otoo project guts coordinatorStella Otoo
Program Specialist 

Focuses: Project Guts 
21st CCLC Schools 
Phone: 575.650.7780
Email: saotoo@nmsu.edu
Suparna Chaterjee photoSuparna Chatterjee
Programmatic Assistance
 
21st CCLC Schools 
Phone: 575.680.4787
Email: suparna@nmsu.edu

 

STEM Outreach Students

 

Alex Bustillos Student StaffAlex Bustillos

Andrea Triviz

James Lopez Student Staff employeeJames Lopez

Kari wood student staff employeeKari Wood

       
       

Kaylee Garrison

Keyla Herrera Student Staff employeeKeyla Herrera

Mario Garcia Student Staff employeeMario Garcia

Mathew Armijo Student Staff EmployeeMatthew Armijo

 

Translate »